runrest.blogg.se

Kiss method
Kiss method








kiss method
  1. #Kiss method software
  2. #Kiss method free

  • I eventually hired certified trainers in order to brand my bootcamp as “professional.”.
  • I integrated Google Maps into the website to help people locate the class and find it easily.
  • kiss method

  • I leveraged, Facebook groups, and Reddit sub-communities to target young professionals.
  • I built a strategy to grow and retain clients:

    #Kiss method free

    I simplified my marketing Call To Action (Join a Class, Free Today) and started coaching the sessions myself. Gone too were the revolving locations for classes (which often confused new members) and guest trainers. Gone were superfluous drills, a laborious check-in system for attendees, and fancy equipment. The first several classes of my new venture were poorly attended, and my decision to start my own bootcamp looked like a failed gamble.īut I stuck with it and stripped away all “the noise”.

    #Kiss method software

    KISS and Customers: Working BackwardsĪ key tenet of KISS is that you must obsess over the customer and make decisions that benefit these stakeholders.īy working backwards from what customers need and want, one can simplify and remove policies, software layers, work-flows, or even iconography that are incongruent with earning customer trust. Should I continue coaching in an inefficient and less effective manner, or take a chance, and start my own fitness course? When my idea was rejected, I was faced with a dilemma. And I suggested that we expand our class offerings to additional weekday evenings. The class, though popular, had design problems.įor example, it was impractical to coach over 70 people at the same time. As time progressed, the founder of the fitness program asked me to assist him in instructing the workouts. While living in Australia I joined an exercise cross-training class to maintain my fitness. It also shows that KISS can apply to many domains in our lives – not just building technical products. How this class came about and my role in developing it into a small side business underscores my love of coaching and building. In the summer of 2014, I started a bootcamp exercise class called “Fun Social Exercise”. I want to use examples from my time as a builder and entrepreneur to share my perspectives with you.īy sharing these lessons, I hope that you can best leverage the KISS principle in your work. There are few commercial, intellectual, or technical reasons to make things complicated when simplicity can help you design, launch, scale, and learn faster.

    kiss method

    I have also seen how complex standards have been refined so that the design is left simpler and stronger as a result. Having built and launched products, I have witnessed firsthand when good ideas are made irrelevant because of product complexity and the ensuing product debt that follows. When building a product, designing a website, creating an app, or engineering a block of code, strive for simplicity. The KISS principle (or Keep It Simple, Stupid) states that most systems work best if they are kept simple rather than made overly complicated.










    Kiss method